Target Magic cards

Do cards with abilities that target trigger heroic?

No, Heroic cards particularly state "whenever you cast a spell that targets [this card]". Capabilities aren't spells. Here is the concept of a spell:

111.1. an enchantment is a card regarding pile. Whilst the first rung on the ladder to be cast (see guideline 601, “Casting Spells”), the card becomes a spell and it is relocated to the top the stack from zone it was in, that will be often its owner’s hand. (See rule 405, “Stack.”) A spell stays regarding the stack as a spell until it resolves (see guideline 608, “Resolving Spells and Abilities”), is countered (see rule 701.5), or elsewhere renders the bunch. To find out more, see section 6, “Spells, Abilities, and Effects.”

111.1a A copy of a spell is also an enchantment, whether or not this has no card associated with it.

The Satyr Grovedancer's capability switches into the pile when it comes into the battlefield which does not take place until after it absolutely was cast (and subsequently resolved). The result is regarding bunch, it is not enchantment because it is not a card becoming cast (or a duplicate of a spell).

Instants and sorceries that say "target" will trigger heroic. Enchantment auras will besides although they do not state "target" because of guideline regarding auras:

113.1b Aura means are always targeted. They're the sole permanent means with objectives. An Aura’s target is specified by its enchant search term ability (see rule 702.5, “Enchant”). The target(s) are opted for while the enchantment is cast; see guideline 601.2c. An Aura everlasting doesn’t target something; only the enchantment is targeted.


تزریق ژل

Related Posts