Friday Night secret works at Regular REL, and is covered by Judging at Regular. The Tournament Rules and Infraction process Guide address Competitive and pro REL. This solution borrows from all three papers and covers all three RELs.
Should I call a judge?
In the morning I expected to phone a judge?
No. In line with the Infraction process Guide, it is acceptable for people to agree with a fix without phoning a judge.
If a small violation is quickly taken care of because of the players for their mutual pleasure, a judge doesn't have to intervene.
Should a judge intervene basically do not call?
Judging at Regular describes that a judge should intervene, since you performed something unlawful.
You need to intervene if you notice something illegal happen in a match, but beyond this you have got some space to tailor your actions. For instance, whether you part of when you see a player skip a trigger should always be dependant on the tone you wish to strike for your event – it may be appropriate to present this additional assist in an even more causal environment, yet not appropriate in the event the play group is more competitive.
That is reiterated within the Tournament Rules:
Judges do not intervene in a casino game to stop illegal actions, but do intervene when a rule happens to be broken or even to avoid a scenario from escalating.
What is the ruling?
At Regular REL, you will simply lose the additional cards. They will be shuffled back into your collection. From Judging at Regular:
If identification regarding the card(s) were known to all players, return all of them to their appropriate area. Usually, determine how numerous extra cards have now been attracted, simply take many cards at random from player’s hand and place them above the collection. In the event that additional cards were drawn while drawing the opening hand, shuffle the extra cards into the deck as an alternative and permit the player to carry on making mulligan choices.
At Competitive or pro REL, the ruling varies. You receive a warning, and after that you have an option. You might choose to let your adversary to see your hand and remove cards add up to the extra quantity. Should you, then you can certainly choose whether or not to mulligan. Usually, you have to mulligan. From Infraction Process Guide on Game Play Error — Mulligan Treatment Error:
If player has actually a lot of cards in hand, he/she might want to reveal his or her hand, and his or her adversary decides a card from this is shuffled back to the collection. If several extra card had been drawn (like, eight cards drawn during a mulligan to 6) his / her adversary continues removing cards through to the proper quantity has been achieved.
If cards are not removed from the hand in this way (either as a result of a mistake that performedn’t lead to a lot of cards, or by the player picking never to unveil), that player takes an extra mulligan.
People may carry on using mulligans after the cure is completed.
- You mulligan to six, but unintentionally draw seven. You choose to reveal your hand. Your opponent removes cards add up to the surplus (one card). You're remaining with six cards, and therefore retain the substitute for mulligan.