Magic the Gathering Wizards deck


Top 4 Protection

Did it.

Those had been the 2 words that 2015-16 Grand Prix Master Brian Braun-Duin had for world after winning their finals fit against Portugal’s Márcio Carvalho, a match that showcased some truly epic games of secret. For Braun-Duin, the trail to the World Championship ended up being among a globetrotter, while he journeyed all over the globe competing in Grand Prix to make their seat on the list of 24 players contending this week. Once he got here, Braun-Duin got an early lead rather than seemed straight back, continuing to be near the top of the standings all week-end and clinching their Top 4 seat alongside finalist Carvalho in Round 13.

His semifinals pitted him against popular Pro Tour Hall of Famer Shota Yasooka, whom he swept in three blistering fast games. The finals had him square off against Márcio Carvalho, the 2015-16 Draft Master who was additionally near the top of the standings all weekend. Both traded blows early before deciding into a third game that lasted well over an hour, where Braun-Duin could mount a lead and ultimate victory. The fourth and final game associated with the finals finished in a fit of Tragic Arrogance, as Braun-Duin resolved the effective sorcery that offered adequate momentum to secure success.

From Pro Tour Qualifier player, to separate circuit competitor, to Pro journey grinder, to Grand Prix Master, to World Champion. Brian Braun-Duin’s road to record came one step at the same time. Congratulations to your 2016 Magic: The Gathering World Champion!

Time 3 Protection

Mastery leads the cost to the 2016 Magic: The Gathering World Championship Top 4. Brian Braun-Duin smashed through in a big method this weekend, after their invite via his 2015-16 Grand Prix Master name along with his very first premier-level Sunday stage finish. He could be accompanied by Portugal’s Márcio Carvalho, this season’s Draft Master, and Oliver Tiu, the 2015-16 Constructed Master and Rookie of the season. eventually, popular Pro Tour Hall of Famer Shota Yasooka rounds out our Top 4.

Who'll win the $70, 000 beginning prize in addition to subject of World Champion? Listen in to on Sunday at 11 a.m. PT/6 p.m. UTC to discover!

Day 2 Protection

With just four rounds remaining before a cut to the Top 4, Márcio Carvalho leads the area with an 8-2 record, implemented closely behind by five people at 7-3. With Modern becoming the structure on Day 3, who will conquer the structure to make their put on the Sunday stage? Listen in to on Saturday at 10 a.m. PT/1 p.m. ET/5 p.m. UTC to learn!

The past game between No. 5-ranked Steve Rubin and No. 14-ranked Oliver Tiu had been difficult, lengthy, and one to look at. But it addittionally showcased an ending that was very confusing.Wait, was it...

Like most Magic people, Mike Sigrist is used to taking a trip. Playing the game at greatest level calls for many vacation, jetting around the globe all-year to participate at Grand Prix and Pro...

Day 1 Protection

Grand Prix Master Brian Braun-Duin and Draft Master Márcio Carvalho lead the 2016 secret: The Gathering World Championship industry at the end of Day 1 with 6-1 documents. However, you can still find three more Draft rounds on Friday and four rounds of Modern on Saturday however staying before a cut to your Top 4, so any such thing sometimes happens. Will Braun-Duin and Carvalho keep their impressive mind begins? Tune in all weekend to to learn!

Pre-Show Coverage

Real time movie coverage of the 2016 secret: The Gathering World Championship starts September 1 at 9 a.m. PT/12 p.m. ET/4 p.m. UTC.

Related Posts