Double strike is an evergreen search term capability.
a creature with two fold attack deals harm through the very first fight harm step alongside creatures with first-strike, then in addition bargain damage during the 2nd harm step along with regular animals.
Abby assaults with a Two-Headed Cerberus, which Nadine after that blocks with a Brindle Boar. In the 1st hit harm step, the Cerberus will deal one problems for the Boar, although not get any harm. After that, in the 2nd damage step, the Cerberus will deal an additional problems for the Boar, additionally the Boar will deal two damage to the Cerberus; killing all of them both.
702.4. Double Strike
- 702.4a. Dual attack is a static ability that modifies the guidelines when it comes to combat harm step.
- 702.4b. If at least one assaulting or preventing animal features first strike (see rule 702.7) or two fold strike because the combat harm action starts, the only creatures that assign fight damage in that step are those with first-strike or dual attack. Afterwards action, rather than proceeding to the end of fight step, the stage gets another fight harm step. The actual only real animals that designate fight harm in that action are the staying attackers and blockers which had neither first-strike nor two fold strike given that very first fight damage step started, as well as the continuing to be attackers and blockers that currently have double attack. After that action, the period proceeds into end of fight step.
- 702.4c. Removing dual strike from a creature during very first combat harm action will stop it from assigning fight damage within the second fight harm action.
- 702.4d. Giving dual hit to a creature with first strike after it has currently dealt fight harm in the 1st fight damage action enables the creature to assign combat damage inside 2nd fight damage action.
- 702.4e. Several instances of double attack for a passing fancy creature tend to be redundant.