Magic the Gathering Legendary Creature

If I copy a legendary creature, can I activate its ability before the Legend rule takes effect?

I personally use his power to produce the X tokens. After that, I play a Progenitor Mimic concentrating on Krenko. As soon as the Legend Rule takes impact, we sacrifice the first Krenko.

Up to now, so good. A small information is the fact that mimic does not actually target, but that's beside your primary question. You have an untapped Krenko with a duplication clause.

Considering that the Mimic is available in untapped, to my adversary's change I tap it the X tokens. My adversary takes and finishes their change.

This does not exercise so well. Indeed, the Mimic arrived in untapped, but it has summoning nausea until your next turn. You will have to give it haste in some way if you need this batch of tokens.

Now it comes down to my change. The Mimic untaps, and copies it self during maintenance. Would I manage to touch the token content after it is made for its X tokens, and then make use of the mimic later when you look at the round for the next X? Would the Legend Rule take result before that could happen? Would I have the ability to touch the backup in response toward Legend Rule result, putting the faucet above the stack?

As soon as the Mimic's capability resolves, you have two Krenkos on the area, and lose one to the Legend Rule. This is circumstances Based Action, does not utilize the bunch, and cannot be taken care of immediately. You might tap the Mimic as a result into the ability triggering, then keep consitently the token, nevertheless the token has summoning nausea, which means you can't get an additional activation like that.


http://cialisps.com
Wizards of the Coast Magic: the Gathering - Jiwari, the Earth Aflame - Saviors of Kamigawa
Toy (Wizards of the Coast)
  • A single individual card from the Magic: the Gathering (MTG) trading and collectible card game (TCG/CCG).
  • This is of Rare rarity.
  • From the Saviors of Kamigawa set.
Azami, Lady of Scrolls (Magic the Gathering : Champions of Kamigawa #52 Rare)
Toy ()
  • magic the gathering cards
  • Champion of Kamigawa
  • Creature card
  • Blue Card
  • Legendary
Magic: The Gathering Arashi, the Sky Asunder (Magic the Gathering : Saviors of Kamigawa #121 Rare)
Toy (Magic: The Gathering)
  • Legendary Green Spirit creature
  • Magic the Gathering
Aboshan, Cephalid Emperor (Magic the Gathering : Odyssey #58 Rare)
Toy ()
  • magic the gathering cards
  • Odyssey
  • Creature card
  • Blue Card
  • Legendary
Iwamori of the Open Fist (Magic the Gathering : Betrayers of Kamigawa #130 Rare)
Toy ()
  • magic the gathering cards
  • Betrayers of Kamigawa

Related Posts