Magic the Gathering Sorcery

Desecrated worldSorceryIs a card type.

Details

A new player having concern may play a sorcery card from his or her hand during a principal phase of their turn as soon as the pile is bare. Playing a sorcery as a spell uses the stack. Whenever a sorcery spell resolves, what claimed with its guidelines text are used. It’s placed into its owner’s graveyard.

Sorcery subtypes are often one word consequently they are detailed after a long dash: “Sorcery — Arcane.” Each word after the dash is a separate subtype. The set of sorcery subtypes matches the group of immediate subtypes; these subtypes are called spell kinds. Sorceries could have multiple subtypes.

Sorceries can’t come right into play. If a sorcery would come into play, it remains with its previous zone alternatively. If an enchantment, ability, or result states that a player may do some thing just “any time he or she could play a sorcery, ” it indicates just the player must-have concern, it should be during primary phase of his / her turn, and also the stack must certanly be empty. The gamer doesn’t need to have a sorcery he/she could really play.

307. Sorceries

  • 307.1. A person who may have concern may cast a sorcery card from their hand during a primary phase of their change when the bunch is vacant. Casting a sorcery as a spell makes use of the bunch. (See rule 601, “Casting Spells.”)
  • 307.2. When a sorcery enchantment resolves, those things stated in its principles text are followed. Then it’s put in its owner’s graveyard.
  • 307.3. Sorcery subtypes are always just one word and generally are detailed after an extended dash: “Sorcery — Arcane.” Each word after the dash is a separate subtype. The pair of sorcery subtypes is equivalent to the group of immediate subtypes; these subtypes are known as spell types. Sorceries could have numerous subtypes. See rule 205.3k when it comes to complete listing of spell types.
  • 307.4. Sorceries can’t enter the battlefield. If a sorcery would go into the battleground, it continues to be in its earlier zone rather.
  • 307.5. If a spell, capability, or effect states that a player may do some thing only “any time she or he could throw a sorcery, ” it indicates just your player need concern, it must be during primary phase of his or her change, while the stack should be empty. The ball player does not need to have a sorcery he/she could actually throw. Effects that could prevent that player from casting a spell or casting a sorcery don’t affect the player’s capability to do that activity (unless the activity is in fact casting a spell or casting a sorcery).
  • 307.5a Likewise, if a result monitors to see if a spell ended up being cast “any time a sorcery couldn’t happen cast, ” it is checking only whether the spell’s controller cast it without priority, during a phase apart from their main stage, or while another object was regarding the stack.

  • movers las vegas

    Related Posts