Planeswalker cards differ from most other cards. Looking at a card, you will see:
- As with other cards, title appears near the top of the card, after that to…
- The casting cost.
- The nature line is particularly important because planeswalkers cards are limited by the "Planeswalker uniqueness rule." The guideline helps it be in order to do not have two Planeswalkers of the same kind on battlefield in addition.
For instance, the Chandra, Pyromaster card reads "Planeswalker – Chandra" regarding kind range. If a player controls a couple of Planeswalkers that share the Chandra subtype (in other words. Chandra Ablaze; Chandra Nalaar; or Chandra, the Firebrand), that player chooses someone to hold and sets the remainder in their owners' graveyards.
Each Planeswalker features numerous activated abilities about it. You can use one of these capabilities whenever you could play a sorcery, and just if none of the Planeswalker's abilities are played yet that change.
About this card:
- +1 suggests "Add 1 respect countertop on this Planeswalker to own 'Chandra, Pyromaster [deal] 1 damage to target player and 1 problems for around one target creature that player controls. That creature can not prevent this turn.'"
- -7 indicates "Pull 7 commitment counters from this Planeswalker to 'Exile the most effective ten cards of library. Select an instantaneous or sorcery card exiled in this way and content it 3 x. You could cast the copies without paying their particular mana costs.'"
You can't play a capability with a negative respect expense unless the Planeswalker has about that many respect counters onto it.
- The beginning "loyalty" of a Planeswalker (in this example, 4) appears when you look at the reduced right-hand part associated with the card. It gets in the battleground with this numerous respect counters upon it. Whether or not it's ever regarding battleground without loyalty counters onto it, it really is placed into its owner's graveyard.
BATTLING A PLANESWALKER
Planeswalkers can be assaulted. Once you declare attacking animals, you choose whether each is attacking your opponent or a Planeswalker that opponent controls. Your opponent can stop as typical, irrespective of whom each animal is assaulting (you or one of the Planeswalkers). If a creature deals fight injury to a Planeswalker, that numerous commitment counters tend to be taken out of it.
Various other resources can deal problems for Planeswalkers. If an enchantment or ability you control would deal injury to an opponent, you may have it deal that harm to a Planeswalker that adversary controls alternatively. Therefore when you cannot target a Planeswalker with a Shock, you could have a Shock that targets your opponent offer 2 injury to one of his true or her Planeswalkers in place of into the player. You cannot separate the damage from 1 supply between a new player and a Planeswalker. Harm dealt to a Planeswalker leads to that many commitment counters being taken out of it