Nope, absolutely nothing weird occurs with blockers - they always assign harm corresponding to their particular power, whatever order you've place them in. Your order is merely about dividing your attacking animal's damage.
The rule you were probably considering is:
510.1c A blocked animal assigns its fight injury to the animals blocking it. But can't assign combat harm to a creature that's blocking it unless, when fight damage assignments are full, each creature that precedes that blocking creature in its order is assigned deadly harm.
It seems like the fact you missed is the fact that this really is just discussing the blocked creature (the attacking animal) assigning its fight harm to the animals that are blocking it - it's a reason of how that harm could possibly get split up among numerous blockers. The friendly/oversimplified version is "put all of them so as, after that eliminate as many as you can easily starting with the first one" - pretty intuitive.
Although blockers? They always assign harm add up to their particular power:
510.1a Each assaulting animal and every blocking creature assigns fight harm equal to its power.
510.1d a preventing creature assigns combat problems for the creatures it really is preventing.
There is no weird confusing rules here. The blockers always get to hit the creature they're preventing. (utilizing the typical types of exceptions, e.g. they get killed before they have a chance to.) So your instances tend to be pretty easy to cope with:
1) The 1/5 while the 1/1 both hit your 4/2, therefore it dies. If you place the 1/1 first, it's going to simply take 1 damage (killing it) additionally the 1/5 will take 3; in the event that you put the 1/5 first it's going to take 4 harm therefore the 1/1 don't just take any.
2) The six 1/1s all deal injury to your 4/6, so it dies. The 4/6 presumably assigns 1 harm each to your first four 1/1s you add so as, killing them. (however're actually permitted to deal more than deadly, e.g. 2 each towards first couple of, if you would like leave a lot of them live for whatever reason.)
3) first-strike doesn't replace the outcome right here; the 1/1 hits the 4/2 first, however normal harm happens, while the 4/2 nevertheless reaches deal all 4 of the damage while you see fit. First strike would make a difference if rather you'd a 2/1 with first strike; it'd destroy the 4/2 before it had to be able to deal any damage.
If you'd like to make sure you understand the extensive guidelines (though it's probably overkill) examine that section again becoming careful to differentiate between "blocked animal" (an attacking creature which can be obstructed) and "blocking animal" (a creature that is blocking an attacking animal).