Magic the Gathering counter rules

Does a +1/+1 counter remove a -1/-1 counter?

704.5r If a permanent has both a +1/+1 counter and a -1/-1 counter upon it, N +1/+1 and N -1/-1 counters are taken out of it, in which N may be the smaller regarding the few +1/+1 and -1/-1 counters on it.

It's supposed to be pretty obvious: in case your animal has one +1/+1 counter plus one -1/-1 countertop on it, you remove one +1/+1 countertop and another -1/-1 countertop as a result, leaving it without counters. (One is small of numbers one and something.)

Then in particular instance of Kulrath Knight, yes, your animal will be able to strike and stop, because it will have no counters on it.

If you learn the "N" an element of the rule confusing, you can easily really just think about it as "they terminate." If you will find five +1/+1 counters and three -1/-1 counters, N is three (small of five and three) which means you eliminate three of each and every. If you will find certainly one of each, then N is the one (the smaller of one plus one), and so you eliminate among each. In just about every instance, you are canceling down "up to feasible".


vtech kidizoom action cam

Related Posts