Magic the Gathering indestructible rules

Would Pillar of Flames get rid of a Blightsteel Colossus?

700.4. If a permanent is indestructible, rules and effects can’t destroy it. (See guideline 701.6, “Destroy.”) These types of permanents aren't destroyed by deadly damage, and additionally they disregard the lethal-damage state-based action (see guideline 704.5g). Guidelines or impacts might cause an indestructible permanent to-be sacrificed, placed into a graveyard, or exiled."

The guidelines for demolish claims:

701.6. Destroy 701.6a To destroy a permanent, go it from battleground to its owner’s graveyard. 701.6b The actual only real techniques a permanent is destroyed are due to a result that uses your message “destroy” or because of the state-based activities that check for life-threatening harm (see guideline 704.5g) or harm from a source with deathtouch (see rule 704.5h). If a permanent is placed into its owner’s graveyard for any various other reason, this hasn’t already been “destroyed.”

If a creature dealt damage that way would die this turn, exile it rather


qprofit system reviews
Wizards of the Coast MTG Magic the Gathering Epic Proportions Collectible Trading Card
Toy (Wizards of the Coast)
  • Lorwyn Expansion
  • Tournament Legal
  • Rare

Related Posts