Magic the Gathering sacrifice rules

Can the “Sacrifice (this card):” activated ability be placed back on the stack?

Athlete an are unable to target SoF with Naturalize, because it is currently when you look at the graveyard. When they wanted to target the SoF, they have to do this once they had concern. Athlete A cannot prevent the SoF from being sacrificed for the capability anyway, since the ability is present independently for the resource that produced it. Seal of Fire claims, "Sacrifice Seal of Fire: Seal of Fire deals 2 harm to target animal or player." Its an activate capability whoever [Cost] is "Sacrifice Seal of Fire." If Player B paid the price to stimulate SoF, it might no further be regarding the battleground by the time the Active athlete got concern.

112.3b Activated capabilities have a price and a result. They are written as “[Cost]: [Effect.] [Activation directions (if any).]” A new player may stimulate these types of an ability when he or she features priority. Performing this leaves it regarding stack, in which it stays until it’s countered, it resolves, or it otherwise actually leaves the bunch. See rule 602, “Activating Activated Abilities.”

116.1. Unless an enchantment or ability is instructing a person to take an activity, which player takes actions at any time is determined by something of priority. The player with priority may cast means, turn on abilities, and just take special activities.

112.7a Once triggered or triggered, an ability is present in the bunch individually of their source. Destruction or removal of the foundation after that timing won’t impact the capability.

  • It isn't feasible to compromise a permanent twice. Once you sacrifice a permanent, its placed into its owner's graveyard.

701.14a To compromise a permanent, its controller moves it from the battlefield straight to its owner’s graveyard. A new player can’t sacrifice something that isn’t a permanent, or something like that that’s a permanent she or he doesn’t manage. Losing a permanent doesn’t destroy it, so regeneration or any other impacts that exchange destruction can’t impact this action.


אני מתקשרת מאז שאני זוכרת את עצמי.
Wizards of the Coast MTG Magic the Gathering Magus of the Mirror Collectible Trading Card
Toy (Wizards of the Coast)
  • Time Spiral Expansion
  • Tournament Legal
  • Rare

Related Posts